• 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Strengths
  • Collaboration Dashboard
  • Mobile Access
  • Community Incentives
Weaknesses
  • Business Consulting
  • Contact-Related Alerts
  • Off-Domain Community
Most Favorable Review
Lisa Bookwalter's review of Yammer

I love how simple it is to use. It's easy to keep a whole office connected with by the moment posts. I especially like that I can tag individuals, who receive a message to the...
Read More

Most Critical Review
Private Facebook, great for sharing.

Not usually used for getting things done.
Read More

Anonymous Posting Anonymous
March 03, 2012

Really ties the room together

I like that we use Yammer because it lets us share info really easily. It's a really simple way to share project info, interesting links and pics and enhances the 'team' experience.

(more...)

Review Detail

  • Completeness of Functionality:
  • Ease of Use:
  • (more...)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you find this review useful?
Chris Jansen Chris Jansen
February 18, 2013

Review of Yammer by Chris Jansen

Review of Yammer by Chris Jansen

(more...)

Review Detail

  • Completeness of Functionality:
  • Ease of Use:
  • Support and Maintenance:
  • Value for Total Cost of Ownership:
  • (more...)
Did you find this review useful?
Mark Worthen PsyD Mark Worthen PsyD
January 31, 2013

Review of Yammer

It's obviously a successful product and has many nice features. But it's also frustrating: a) Very slow load times (no, it's not my browser/company firewall/ISP/etc.) and slow all the way around from posting, to clicking a link to another member's post, to uploading a file). And very basic functions like being able to edit a post are absent--if you make a mistake in a post, you must delete the entire post and start over again. The Help/FAQ/Support resources are very limited, often do not address your question, are not intuitively organized (aka usability is low), and it's one of those companies where you get the feeling that customer service is considered a pain, rather than an opportunity.

Tangent: I don't sense a Microsoft presence at all. Not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing.

(more...)

Review Detail

  • Completeness of Functionality:
  • Ease of Use:
  • Support and Maintenance:
  • (more...)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you find this review useful?
Anonymous Posting Anonymous
October 21, 2012

nice tool

we use it for a month and looks like ppl started to chat more about work

(more...)

Review Detail

  • Completeness of Functionality:
  • Ease of Use:
  • Support and Maintenance:
  • Value for Total Cost of Ownership:
  • (more...)
Did you find this review useful?
Ipshita Chakraborty Ipshita Chakraborty
August 06, 2012

Yammer as an intra-office social networking tool

It was a novel concept but not well-implemented. Interface was a little cluttered.

(more...)

Review Detail

  • Completeness of Functionality:
  • Ease of Use:
  • Support and Maintenance:
  • Value for Total Cost of Ownership:
  • (more...)
Did you find this review useful?
Anonymous Posting Anonymous
July 11, 2012

Private Facebook, great for sharing.

Not usually used for getting things done.

(more...)

Review Detail

  • Completeness of Functionality:
  • Ease of Use:
  • Support and Maintenance:
  • Value for Total Cost of Ownership:
  • (more...)
Did you find this review useful?
Alexander Kalkhofer Alexander Kalkhofer
March 05, 2012

Awesome!!

It is a great tool to stay in contact with co-workers. Very easy to use. Communication has improved in our office especially when people are traveling.

(more...)

Review Detail

  • Completeness of Functionality:
  • Ease of Use:
  • Support and Maintenance:
  • Value for Total Cost of Ownership:
  • (more...)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you find this review useful?
Anonymous Posting Anonymous
March 03, 2012

Yammer Jams!

I love Yammer because it's a step above instant messaging and more appropriate for internal working environments than Facebook.

(more...)

Review Detail

  • Completeness of Functionality:
  • Ease of Use:
  • (more...)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you find this review useful?
Elizabeth Hansen Elizabeth Hansen
March 03, 2012

Yammer Review

It works well for messages to all but we use a separate system for direct messaging. I don't use the website, I primarily use the desktop app and phone app so I may not take advantage of all features.

(more...)

Review Detail

  • Completeness of Functionality:
  • Ease of Use:
  • (more...)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you find this review useful?
Anonymous Posting Anonymous
March 03, 2012

Emily Kalkhofer's review of Yammer

Very helpful to see what all my coworkers are doing :)

(more...)

Review Detail

  • Completeness of Functionality:
  • Ease of Use:
  • Support and Maintenance:
  • Value for Total Cost of Ownership:
  • (more...)
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you find this review useful?